Shy Carlos and Marco Gumabao for Inside Showbiz Weekly

  • December 5, 2017
  • INSIDESHOWBIZ.PH TEAM

NOT YOUR ORDINARY TANDEM

FIRST ON INSIDE SHOWBIZ: Viva’s newest love team of Shy Carlos (@shyschai) and Marco Gumabao (@gumabaomarco) are set to melt hearts this coming 2018. The budding tandem exclusively talks about what they like about each other, their first big screen project “Para Sa Brokenhearted,” and the image they want to establish that will make them unique among other existing millennial tandems. All these and more in the latest issue of Inside Showbiz Weekly available on the FLIP100 app. Download now on App Store and Google Play! Photography by Yukie Sarto (@yukiesarto) Creative Direction by Rain Dagala (@rainierdagala) Art Direction by Macky Arquilla (@mackyarquilla) Sittings Editor Nic Magquilat (@nicmagquilat) Styling by Patrick Pleno (@patrickpleno) Hair by Mark Anthony Rosales (@markanthonyrosales) Makeup by Jason Delos Reyes for NARS (@delosreyesjason) Words by Melissa Bagamasbad (@melissagb220) Video by Nix Villaruel (@nixvillaruel) Special Thanks to Viva Artist Agency (@vivaartistsagency) Sevastra Liza Padilla

A post shared by Inside Showbiz Weekly (@insideshowbiz) on

After entering showbiz with a wholesome image in the youth show Luv U, actor Marco Gumabao, 23, is now under Viva Artist Agency (VAA) and sporting a more adult image. Meanwhile, 22-year-old Shy Carlos released her first solo single this year and has been excelling in the independent film industry. Now that there are changes and daring moves in their careers, Marco and Shy were teamed up to be the next big Viva love team.

A NEW LOVE TEAM IS BORN

In local showbiz, many love teams among millennial celebrities exist. What will differentiate Marco and Shy from the rest? Marco says that he wants them to be known as an honest love team. “What people can expect from Shy and I is kami ‘yung magiging love team na walang lokohan,” he says. “We’re an honest love team na ibibigay sa fans what is true. Ayaw namin ‘yung tipong nagpapanggap lang and hindi totoo ‘yung ginagawa at pinapakita.”

Meanwhile, Shy says that they are still in the process of getting to know each other, but both are excited to try new things together. “We’re still very new as a love team, but we’re both willing to take new challenges. We’ll try our best to do new things that will make us different from the rest,” she says with confidence.

Photography by Yukie Sarto of Studio 100 / Creative Direction by Rain Dagala / Art Direction by Macky Arquilla / Sittings Editor Nic Magquilat / Styling by Patrick Pleno / Hair by Mark Anthony Rosales / Makeup by Jason  Delos Reyes for NARS / Words by Melissa Bagamasbad / Special Thanks to Viva Artist Agency, Sevastra, Liza Padilla

 

READ MORE:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *