MayWard For Inside Showbiz Weekly

  • September 16, 2017
  • INSIDESHOWBIZ.PH TEAM

 

TWO HEARTS ONE GOAL

Hand-in-hand and side-by-side, Pinoy Big Brother sweethearts Maymay Entrata and Edward Barber are helping each other shine on the silver screen.

Maymay Entrata and Edward Barber

Since Pinoy Big Brother: Lucky Season 7 where Mardale “Maymay” Entrata was hailed as the big winner, it’s been a mad dash to top. Days after coming out of Kuya’s house, Maymay and Edward Barber, a fellow PBB housemate, were quickly paired to become the newest love team in showbiz.

In just a span of a year, Maymay and Edward, now more fondly called MayWard, have achieved the unexpected. They’ve locked down major endorsement deals, filmed a hit television commercial, and are now headlining their first movie together, titled Loving in Tandem. The speed of their success has left many breathless, including them, but it’s an adrenaline-fueled adventure that the teens are ready and willing to take.

Coming into Inside Showbiz Weekly’s shoot at 7am, the two are a bundle of pure energy, quickly going around the room and giving hugs and kisses to every familiar face and stranger. After the initial introductions, within minutes, they’re back to annoying each other, making faces, poking ribs, and doing goofy dances for their fans who have logged on to watch the live stream of the shoot.

Ang dami na talagang nagbago na hindi namin inakala,” shares Maymay. “Sobrang nagbago ang buhay namin. Simula noong pumasok kami sa bahay ni Kuya, hanggang lumabas kami, hindi namin inasahan ang mga pangyayari na ganito. Pero sobrang thankful kami sa lahat ng opportunity na ibinibigay sa amin,” she adds.

In a span of ONE YEAR, Maymay Entrata (@maymay_entrata0506) and Edward Barber (@edward_barber) have ACHIEVED the UNEXPECTED. In the latest issue of Inside Showbiz Weekly, they reflect on their experiences and the whirlwind months that have brought them CLOSER TOGETHER. The PBB power couple REVEAL what it’s been like sharing the stage, the set, and the spotlight with each other. Find out how MayWard’s RELATIONSHIP has EVOLVED after doing their first ever big screen project #LovinginTandem. EXCLUSIVELY on Inside Showbiz Weekly, available on the FLIP 100 app! Download on App Store or Google Play. Text by Kristel Dacumos-Lagorza Photography Jerick Sanchez (@jericksanchez) Creative Direction Rain P. Dagala (@rainierdagala) Art Direction Macky Arquilla (@mackyarquilla) Sittings Editor Nic Magquilat (@nicmagquilat) Styling for Maymay Team RAINXEM (@teamrainxem) Assisted by Regine Aldaba (@reginealdaba) Jernih Agapito (@jernihagapito) and Alyssa De Guzman (@deguzman_alyssa) Styling for Edward Ton Lao (@ton_lao) assisted by Ryan Viloria (@ryanveloria25) Makeup for Maymay and Edward Eman de Leon (@emandeleonmakeup) assisted by Malou Diamat (@maloudiamat) Hair for Maymay and Edward Jaymar Lahaylahay (@jaymarlahaylahay) Video by Nicole Villaruel (@nixvillaruel) BTS photos by Jomari Bolaton (@dzoms) Special Thanks to Star Magic (@starmagic) Star Cinema (@starcinema) Kevin Barber #InsideShowbizLovesMayWard #MaymayEntrata #EdwardBarber #LovinginTandem

A post shared by Inside Showbiz Weekly (@insideshowbiz) on

Text Kristel Dacumos-Lagorza / Photography Jerick Sanchez / Creative Direction Rain P. Dagala  / Art Direction Macky Arquilla / Sittings Editor Nic Magquilat / Styling for Maymay Team RAINXEM / Assisted by Regine Aldaba, and Jernih Agapito / Styling for Edward Ton Lao assisted by Ryan Viloria / Makeup for Maymay and Edward  Eman de Leon /Hair for Maymay and Edward  Jaymar Lahaylahay /Special Thanks to Star Magic / Star Cinema / Kevin Barber

 


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *